andrewgodsell

Tales from an author

Shutting Down

This is Another Story

This morning, I woke up, un-energized. My body ached while my brain felt like it’s gone into shut-down mode. I cannot think of one thing to write. I looked at the Daily Prompt and cannot think of one situation to relate.

I think my body probably ached from yesterday. After getting home from school, I spent the remainder of the day painting the basement with mom. She painted the ceiling and a vast majority of the walls while I painted the tiny areas like the corner and the foot of the wall. She even had me paint the new linen closet in the newly constructed hallway.

I guess that’s where the pain in my back came from, from getting down on my horrible knees, even after surgery, and painting that tiny space. I do hope I don’t have to move much today because I am walking like a drunk at…

View original post 25 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

