andrewgodsell

Tales from an author

Exposure

Exploration of Happiness

95b00f5924705aa4b0426a9894e851c3

I had decided to take a creative writing class at the local community college.

I shuffled in nervous, looking around the room, assessing everyones age and realizing I was the only person in my mid-twenties.

I took a seat next to some unenthusiastic student. Taking this class to fill credit hours.

I wondered how he could look so bored already?

I was excited to be here.

Reading and someone giving me the opportunity to write? that sounded like a vacation.

Our first assignment was to write a poem about something that was important to us.

I remember I wrote about my future. The ever changing pathways.

I didn’t think anyone would read it besides the teacher and myself.

Little did I know I was wrong.

On the second day of class our poems were projected onto a screen for everyone to see.

Once the first poem went up — my…

View original post 118 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

