andrewgodsell

Tales from an author

Oh, August!

Thoughts on the passage of Summer.

Stephanie Ascough

I have a slight problem. Shocking, I know.

I’ve been dreaming of autumn now for about six weeks. And it’s only the end of July.

The kids and I made Valentines the other day just for fun, and it made me realize that I want a holiday so I have an excuse/reason to celebrate something. Ha!

July went by quickly, with our trip to the mountains, a visit to my bosom friend, and  various other things. Now August seems to stretch before me like an endless summer-and I’m not much of a hot weather person.

I’m sure August will go by quickly too, but for the sake of anticipating fun for Pete’s sake, I’ve come up with several things to look forward to in this last stand before autumn. Where I live, autumn is a phantom anyway, but hey! Come September, I’ll be breaking out the fall decor even if…

View original post 213 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

