andrewgodsell

Tales from an author

Review of Bruce Springsteen at Ricoh Arena, Coventry, 20th June 2013

I was not there – but a great review of Broooooooooooce caught my eye

TRUST THE WIZARDS

Two of the Wizards from this site were right down the front of the pit and they will be posting their podcast review of the show on here very shortly, no doubt featuring tales of queueing derring do and being touched by the hand of Bruce. 

In the meantime, here is my review from further back on the pitch. 

I had to work yesterday so I couldn’t join in the fun in the pit queue with the other Wizards. But fortunately The Boss (at my work) is a big fan of The Boss so she let me finish work early to make my way down to Coventry. All was going well and by 3 o’clock I was at Stafford services and feeling confident that I would easily get there and parked up in time for the stadium doors opening at 4:30.

But the best laid plans and all that. Leaving…

View original post 989 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

